Mobile Phones

Tips & Tricks: Protect Your Privacy While Sharing Your Phone With Others

Tips And Tricks

Ever handed your mobile to someone else and got worried about your privacy? well, you have got an option to save your worries. User Guest Mode to block your email, texts, etc. from view when a friend uses your phone.

Steps

  1. Swipe down to open Quick Settings.
  2. Tap the user icon on the top right and select “Add a Guest” to start Google Guest Mode. Your phone will switch to the guest mode and your information will be protected.
  3. When you get the phone back, end Guest Mode by tapping the user icon and selecting “Remove Guest”.
  4. Tap “Remove” to delete all apps and data from the guest’s session.

Manage Android Apps Access Permissions

Toggle Android Location Service Settings




Comments
To Top